Are you interested in becoming a member? then you are in the right place.

Membership of the International Society of Neutron Instrument Engineers is free and open to any person currently employed at a neutron scattering research facility and/or involved in the design, construction, operation or maintenance of neutron scattering instruments and infrastructure.

If you do what we do and believe what we believe about collegial collaboration then you’re welcome to participate in the active life of an engineering community of practice.

Apply for Membership

Click here to download a pdf with application process instructions.

Also see the ISNIE Charter for more detailed information about ISNIE and Terms and Conditions for using the website.

ISNIE Officers

ORNL will tap world-leading experts and facilities from the national laboratory complex and industry to deploy this groundbreaking nuclear reactor.


ISNIE Webmaster
David C. Anderson,
ISNIE Communications Officer
Sylvain Désert,
ISNIE President
Scott Olsen,
ISNIE Outreach Officer
Iain Sutton,
ISNIE Secretary
Nancy Hadad,

ISNIE Board Members

The society is directed by a board composed of members representing the facilities supporting it.

Name / Facility

Scott Olson ANSTO
Alex Szakál BNC
Ping Wang CSNS
Michel Thijs Delft
Sylvain Désert LLB
Nancy Hadad NIST
Donald Pierce NIST
Peter Keller PSI
David Anderson ORNL
Amy Jones ORNL
Iain Sutton ESS
Elbio Calzada FRM II
Peter Galsworthy ISIS
Kevin Jones ISIS
Wataru Kambara J-PARC
Hiroshi Suzuki JRR3 / JAEA
Mihaly Pap FZ-Jülich
Guido Vehres FZ-Jülich
Baek Seok Seong KAERI